Home > Gaming > Bethesda announces the ultimate fantasy collection with The Elder Scrolls Anthology
GamingNewsPC Games

Bethesda announces the ultimate fantasy collection with The Elder Scrolls Anthology

The Elder Scrolls Anthology

Bethesda Softworks has just announced The Elder Scrolls Anthology; a massive collection that features all five iconic RPG’s from their definitive medieval fantasy franchise in one convenient bundle.

The anthology is slated for a release next month for $79.99, and packs a PC copy of every TES release–Arena, Daggerfall, Morrowind, Oblivion and Skyrim–offering the perfect gift for hardcore fans or gamers who have yet to experience the inception of Bethsoft’s epic lore-filled universe.

The collection also includes all add-on packs for Morrowind, Oblivion and Skyrim, all of which add a plethora of extra in-game quests, unique items, and new areas to explore.

X56kcE5 - Imgur

One of the major benefits of PC releases of TES is full mod support, which allows users to download unique player- and community-created mods–a foundation that brings a whole new realm of replayability and enjoyment to each game. Mods are a way for gamers not only to customize their experiences in Nirn, but to forge their very own quests, item sets, characters, and even continents–provided their skill with the TES Construction Set is up to par.

In the anthology Bethsoft will include a physical map for each game, providing invaluable resources for in-game navigation–especially the massive realms of the dunmer-inhabited continent of Vvardenfell, Tamriel’s capital city-state of Cyrodiil, and of course the frozen home of the Nords, Skyrim.

Below is a full list of what’s included with The Elder Scrolls Anthology:

  • The Elder Scrolls Arena
  • The Elder Scrolls II: Daggerfall
  • The Elder Scrolls III: Morrowind

o    Tribunal

o    Bloodmoon

  • The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion

o    Knights of the Nine

o    Shivering Isles

  • The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

o    Dawnguard

o    Hearthfire

o    Dragonborn

  • Five Physical Maps detailing the lands of Tamriel, Iliac Bay, Morrowind, Cyrodiil, and Skyrim.

The games are bundled in an exquisitely detailed box set which captures the magic of each release, and each map is of impressive quality, keeping that distinct realistic flair that was showcased in the Oblivion/Skyrim maps. While it would be interesting to see a full-color map of each game (as Morrowind’s original map was in full-color), they are quite visually appealing nonetheless and adequately represent the medieval style quite well.

The Elder Scrolls Anthology will be available on Sept. 10, 2013 (Sept. 13 in Europe) for PC for $79.99 USD (€59.99 / £49.99 / $89.99 AUD). For more information please visit Bethsoft’s official blogsite.

Derek Strickland
Derek is an avid fan of gaming and everything geeky, and is compelled to make his mark in the field of games journalism. When he's not gaming on a console (everything from SNES to X360) you can find him reading about ancient civilizations or enjoying a fantasy epic or two.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Read previous post:
AMD’s upcoming 8-Ball marketing campaign to emphasize APU price-performance advantage

AMD’s top channel salesman sat down with VR-Zone to talk about his upcoming program to pitch the current breed of Richland...